Year 8 Presentation Morning

On Thursday 11th July Deputy Headteacher, Mr Boerm, hosted our Year 8 presentation morning.

Awards are given for excellent performance across all subjects, for students with 100% attendance , Form Tutor Awards for those who have represented their forms with distinction, a Head of Year Award nominated by Head of Year 8, Mr Chatterley and a Student of the Year Award selected by our Headteacher, Mrs Sutton.

Students with milestone House Points are also recognised along with other outstanding achievement awards.

The presentation morning had a celebratory feel. Parents and carers were invited into to school to share the special moment with their children. Each and everyone of our students, parents and community should be extremely proud of what has been a fantastic year!

A full list of students and awards are shown below, and a gallery from the event can be found on our Facebook Page

Subject Progress & Achievement Awards

  Boys Achievement Girls Achievement Boys Progress Girls Progress
English Bilal Tahir Isabelle Barrington Earp Ashley Oliver Jashante Hutchinson
Maths Bilal Tahir Eleanor Parsons Ben Nee Madison Laurent
Science  Bilal Tahir Ella-Louise Rathbone Callum Deakin Katie Rollason 
RE Faizan Yasin Maddison Perry Shabaz Hussain Armania Davies
Geography Aysar Karim Isabl Barrington Earp Blake Hadley Jade Powers
History Liam Martin Olivia Brain Tom Boyle Lily Icke
Art Bilal Tahir Madison Perry Liam Hickey Faye Burroughs
Drama Oliver Smith Ella-Louise Rathbone Corey Bayes-Hancox Faye Burroughs
Music Thomas Boyle Charlotte Mcaviney Thomas Sheriff Ella Louise Rathbone
PE Regan Toy Madison Mason Ben Nee Katie Rollason
French Reece Washington Nicola Melnika  George Taylor Olivia Felton 
German Bilal Tahir Madison Perry Oliver Smith Katie Lee
Dance Freddie Fletcher Tayah  Morgan Brown George Taylor Faye Burroughs
D and T Corey Bayes-Hancox Isabel Barrington Earp Jak Smith Eleanor Parsons
Computing Reece Washington Armarnia Davies Liam Martin Jade Powers

Outstanding Sporting Achievement

Jersey Lopez

Attendance Awards

Bako, Michaiah8AW
Barrington-Earp, Isabel8LD
Lopez, Jersey8EM
Bennett, Owen8EM
Bishop, Sarah8LD
Brain, Olivia8EM
Coomby, Ashanti8HM
Davies, Brodie8JK
Davies, Millie8HF
Felton, Olivia8EM
Fletcher, Freddie8DH
Geddes, Grace8AW
Gregg, Finley8EM
Hadley, Blake8HM
Hill, Joel8DH
Jenkinson, Ellie8EM
Ledbrook, Ava8JK
Lees, Corey8AW
Manzoor, Iqra8DH
Parsons, Eleanor8HF
Perry, Madison8HF
Peverell, Daniel8AW
Ralph, Evie-Lea8DH
Stock, Isabelle8JK
Toy, Regan8LD
Turner, Charlie-Ann8EM
Wallace, Joseph8HM
Westwood, Evie8LD
Yates, Lauren8LD

Form Tutor Awards

8HM – Blake Hadley
8DH – George Harris
8EM – Charlie-Ann Turner
8LD – Regan Toy
8HF – Abigail Robins
8JK – Maddison Taylor-Clark
8AW – Shaynie-Leigh Fairley

Head of Year Award

Isabel Barrington Earp
Bilal Tahir

Student of the Year Award

Eleanor Parsons

House Point Award

Isabel Barrington Earp
Freddie Fletcher