Year 9 Presentation Morning

On Friday 12th July our Deputy Headteacher, Mr Boerm, hosted our Year 9 presentation morning.

Awards are given for excellent performance across all subjects, for students with 100% attendance , Form Tutor Awards for those who have represented their forms with distinction, a Head of Year Award nominated by Head of Year 9, Mr Fisher and a Student of the Year Award selected by our Headteacher, Mrs Sutton.

Students with milestone House Points are also recognised along with other outstanding achievement awards.

The presentation morning had a celebratory feel. Parents and carers were invited into to school to share the special moment with their children. Each and everyone of our students, parents and community should be extremely proud of what has been a fantastic year!

A full list of students and awards are shown below, and a gallery from the event can be found on our Facebook Page

Subject Progress & Achievement Awards

  Boys Achievement Girls Achievement Boys Progress Girls Progress
English Jamarley Kerby Katie Palmer Charlie Rankovich Sophia Pritchard
Maths Faizaan Rehman Iram Ali Oliver Tonks Maya Bowles
Science Joshua Allen Ella Southall Rasdeep Singh Eva Morris
RE Rasdeep Singh Sophia Pritchard Harrison Toy Kiera Skelding
Geography Joshua Allen Hannah Morris Lewis Hickey Ashley Perks
History Rasdeep Singh Ashley Perks Jake Burden Emily  Lismore
Art Charlie Brookes Chloe Guy Buckland Beresford Sidra Laiba
Drama Daniel Boyce Laura Southall Lewis Hickey Kirsty Bradley-Hughes
Music Daniel Boyce Tean Lloyd Archie Shakespeare Alyssa Glaze
PE Lewis Hickey Maya Bowles Harrison Toy Abbie Grainger
French Steve Zheng Abbey Grainger Jake Burden Sophie Bagley
German James Groucutt Sadie Pickett Charlie Brookes Esme Ledbrook
Dance Steve Zheng Paige Turley Javian Holder Megan Jones
D and T Steve Zheng Faith Dimmock Kevin Hassani Lily Simms
Computing Steve Zheng Hannah Morris Oliver Tonks Megan Doleman

Attendance Awards

Brookes, Charlie
Burden, Jake
Chiradza, Blessing
Groucutt, James
Hassani, Kevin
Hickey, Lewis
Hodson, Holly
Holder, Javian
James, Harvey
Jones, Megan
Lawrence, Bradley
Nicholls, Ellisha
Overton, Wesley
Perks, Ashley
Price, Natasha
Pritchard, Sophia
Rankovic, Charles
Rehman, Mohammed
Southall, Laura
Toy, Harrison
Withers., Katie

Head of Year Award

Maya Bowles
Lewis Hickey

Student of the Year Award

Ashley Perks

House Point Award

Callum Nock
Salya Mahmood

Sports Ties

Harvey James
Lewis Hickey
Charles Rankovic
Harrison Toy
Keelan Rae
Maya Bowles
Libby Ann Davis
Emarny Choudrey
Molly James
Maddie Bradley
Ashley Perks
Ellie Mae Cox
Abbie Grainger
Megan Doleman
Lily Sims
Emily Lismore
Katie Withers

Key Stage Three Sportsman Award

Harrison Toy